wrbradley

By wrbradley

Snow exposures

I eventually ventured out again, I rather welcomed the opportunity to practice taking images in snow.  Unlike yesterday we now have a clear blue sky so the light is different.  I have noticed that when properly exposed the snow is white, but snow in shade is a grey-blue hue.  I suppose `I have to live with that, but that's how it looks to the human eye!  In the main image of my home I metered on the rustic brick gable end to get this exposure.  There are some extra images taken today, one of which is exactly the same view as yesterday's image, just to let you see the difference between a grey sky and a blue sky and how that effects exposure.

I also notice that this is a hundredth daily shot in a row.  I must be mad!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.