Not a chrysanthemum

Spring cleaning our bedroom was the order of the day today. I’m afraid I don’t do it all that often, and am always appalled by the amount of dust that collects underneath the bed! In order to do a proper clean, I moved aside the bedside tables and dressing table and pulled the bed into the centre of the room so that I could get at all the skirting boards. For good measure and to be on the safe side I then sprayed the freshly vacuumed carpet with a new brand of moth killer I’ve found, which has a very pleasant smell of chrysanthemums. I drew the curtains and left the darkened room to give the product time to work. 

Four hours later, it is now time to go back upstairs, draw back the curtains, open the windows and give the room a change of air until it’s time for bed. By the time I’ve put all the furniture back in its place and cleaned all the surfaces, I will be more than ready for my supper. I’m sure Smithers will be providing a delicious meal for the senior housemaid, but I haven’t enquired what’s on the menu.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.