Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

White Out!

The snow came down thick and fast as the evening continued yesterday and overnight it clearly did not stop! I woke to find I couldn't actually see out of any of the windows in my house because they were covered top to toe in snow. I opened my front door to discover snow a quarter of the way up it and a huge snow drift blocking my garden. It was clear I was going to need to dig my way out. I made the decision to hedge my bets and not head out to walk to school, and it paid off because a text came through just after 7am to say it was a no go. 

I decided to make the most of the extra time by completing lots of paper work before heading out around 2pm for a long, snow filled walk. I did have to dig to enable my garden gate to open a little and the snow was up to nearly the top of my snow boots most of the time. The magic of the tiny, tiny snowflakes working together to create such huge blankets of snow is mind blowing. A stunning day, just stunning. 

Looking at the white snow, the blue skies and the sunshine I held close in my heart my Troon Trio. Miles apart but so close at heart. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.