Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Mothering Sunday!

Mum and I have enjoyed a lovely day splishing and splashing around Newcastle, making the very best of a very soggy Sunday!

We headed to The Cycle Hub for a brew before walking along the quayside and up into Newcastle. The view of the bridges is still wonderful even in torrential rain. :-)

It was a treat to look around the shops in the city centre. Fenwicks is always ace to wander around and, of course, a spray of perfume here and there is always on the cards for me.

We then meandered our way back along the quayside as the rain continued to pour. We were sure dripping when we arrived back at the car to drive home. It was great to drive home, nattering, singing and then listening to the Liverpool vs Man City match. Nail painting and heart stopping too!!

Mother's Day is one of those bittersweet days I always think. I'm so lucky to have my Mum by my side and always at the other end of the phone. However, I know for some it's day of grief; mourning for a mother lost, a child lost or never had...and so many different reasons. A big hug to everybody who needs it today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.