Distraction

Distracted by walking Django in the blue skies and snow (see extra that Blip wouldn't load as my main - and still won't!) I continued not reading the thesis as I prepared teaching material for next week, and worked on our software. At the end of the afternoon I hurriedly dressed in full Highland formal dress and headed into Edinburgh. There I attended the student MathSoc Ball, sitting between Russian and an American colleagues I didn't know, who were interesting to meet. Around was a rainbow of beautiful young people, some of whom I chatted with later. I missed the first dance of the cramped ceilidh and, after surviving a chaotic "Strip The Willow" with a woman I didn't know, I called time and headed home. It was nice to be invited, but, ultimately, the students would rather be left alone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.