Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Red

I had this Easter cactus in the mud room where I usually keep it in winter.  I went in to give it a bit of water and noticed the side facing the window was full of buds.   It never really blooms at the "proper" time but that is okay with me.

A bit of rain overnight that helped to wash away some of the pollen.  Since most of the trees are budded out already we may be over the worst of it.   The sad news is a cold front is moving in over the next couple of days and temperatures will be close to freezing at night.  Most of my azaleas are at peak bloom except the white which always bloom last.     I saw a post from the strawberry patch that they have already covered their plants to keep the heat in.  And the peach trees surely have tiny peaches on them.    Keep you fingers crossed and send up a prayer to the weather gods to be gentle here.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.