Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Fluffed up

When I got up this morning I was sitting by the window with my coffee watching outside.  A pair of blue birds where fluttering around the bluebird house, maybe making a nest.  There were also a couple robins and one cardinal.  The cardinal was bumping up against the window then would fly to my car mirror and bump up against the car window.   I could not get a photo of him.  

It is very cold today. Right now it is 37F with a wind chill of 24F (-4C).  The wind is ferocious and even the dogs are wanting to stay inside.   But the sun is shining so we are hoping it will dry up the mud outside and hopefully blow the cold air away.     Tate has left for his drive to Georgia but he was going to stop for lunch with granddaughter in Asheville.  He was excited to be starting something that we hope will be a long term job.  

Have a good week blippers!!  

In the extras are some scenes from the Bulls Island adventure.  I finally had time to look at most of the 200 photos I took so I will share some the next few days.   Since I have a bird for my main shot, I will share the birds I saw on Friday.   No id on them because I am lazy!!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.