Flossmo

By Flossmo

Real fire

Back blip

Thursday turned out to be a busy day, I spent the morning mostly doing chores and then after lunch my knitting friend came over. I know she really feels the cold so I made a nice real fire to keep us warm whilst we knitted and nattered. It was very congenial.

By 7 o'clock I was sitting in The Maltings with a flask of coffee ready to watch the  3 hour National Theatre Live broadcast of Othello. It took me a quarter of an hour to get engaged but after that I was hooked. The whole production was amazing from the setting, to the acting, to the costumes, to sound and lighting, to the flaming torches. I had bagged an aisle seat and there was no one next to me so I even had the luxury of space and my flask and hot cross bun kept me going through the interval. Interestingly, the director focused his attention on the racial discrimination and misogynistic aspects of the play making it seem almost contemporary. I came home too exhausted to blip.      

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.