Goodbye to Rumbuk

If you have time I have back blipped yesterday’s Blue Sheep and more snow leopards!

We had another bit of luck with the waning moon landing on the mountain. 

I had had one of those moments of realisation this morning at around 3am when I stumbled out of my double sleeping bag and tent to go to the hole in the ground loo. At -18C apparently, it was obvious that I needed medical help, I could not stop coughing. I waited till 6am to pathetically call our guide who immediately went into « action stations » and by 9.30am we were installed in our hotel, the doctor on his way. Annelinda is exhausted too so also very glad to be here. I hope a couple of nights in the relative warmth and a proper bed, will put me right for the second half of the trip to Ulley.


Extra of our wonderful camp team: Murup, our guide; Tashi, Tensin and Galson, plus a friend. Sad to say goodbye to them this morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.