GracieG

By GracieG

Paws for Thought

Sadly, I had to miss yoga again today after having another attack of vertigo.  It's gone now but has left me feeling a bit dizzy, especially when bending down or moving my head.  So, I had to content myself with a half-hour on the exercise bike instead (which, although boring, allowed me to keep my head still).

Ziggy joined us in the sunny conservatory for morning coffee, so I gained some of the 'mindfulness' aspect that I get from yoga from observing him sleep. There is something very relaxing about the way cats just look so relaxed when snoozing, (apart from when he's dreaming).

I used an 'oil-paint' filter on the photo of his paw just to give the fur a soft look.

'In ancient times cats were worshipped as gods; they have not forgotten this'  Terry Pratchett

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.