The Sun Also Rises..

...at the end of my street! Who knew? heh heh..Was up too late to rush to the lake..didn't even have to bundle up in a parka and drive..just step out the door....

I spent the day doing some prep for my upcoming trip..pulling out every item of clothing I own ( including new acquisitions! ) to see what goes with what..and sorting out journaling and painting supplies... trying to choose what gets packed and what does not... all of which totally consumed me; unfortunately in the end, I had little to show for my efforts....decision-making has never been my forté 

I managed to fit in some time during all that to do my homework (extra removed) for Pen and Ink class tonight ....the class from last week that was re-scheduled because of the winter storm?... Well drat! ...it was canceled again tonight because of another storm! Do these storms ever end? 

I hope that tomorrow afternoon's water-colour class is not affected by the storm too.. I have really been looking forward to it - the topic is flowers and the instructor is known for her flower paintings!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.