Not a Painting...

I probably should have posted my unbelievably bad painting attempt from my water-colour class this afternoon - just to prove to everyone how bad it was...and that I am not just being humble when I say it was terrible.....I do not jest...It was SO embarrassing! 

The teacher was at her best - provided lots of useful instruction and guidance and did her usual demo of painting an impressionistic masterpiece before our eyes...this time - of daffodils. And then, totally intimidated, we were sent off to do our own. I was not alone in my lack of success - everyone had difficulties, but no-one outdid me in the " I want to rip it up - right now" category.... 

So, there went the afternoon...no blip of a painting as I had hoped...so it had to be one of books. 

When I got home, I started reading Remarkably Bright Creatures one of our book club selections - a heart-warming story of family, loss, community and optimism in the face of darkness...but also with a bit of a twist in that one of the main characters is Marcellus, a very exceptional octopus! A little willing suspension of disbelief is required but Marcellus and his first-person narrated chapters are well worth it! 

The other book Embrace Your Age caught my interest in a posting by earthdreamer.. I am looking forward to picking up some gems of wisdom  as well as some encouragement in that one! Another birthday is coming up soon, so I think I may need some...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.