The Times They Are...

....A Changin'

Last night was the big switchover to Daylight Savings Time...  Another hour lost... like where does it go? It has to go somewhere because it always comes back again in the fall! 

It just boggles my mind that we have learned how to tamper with time...to take it away and then bring it back. Now, if only we could learn how to add more! ...or at least bring back time wasted...Wouldn't it be great if we could bring back all those hours, days and months of time with family, friends and travel that we lost throughout COVID? 

Whatever, I did get all my clocks changed before going to bed last night; I retired earlier than usual to try to gain an hour of sleep so that I could afford to lose one later during the night..I knew that tonight would be a late night what with the Oscars and all and I wanted to be rested for that! But my plan backfired...and I was up until the wee hours! 

Before turning off the light last night, I had turned on the TV to see what disasters I might have missed during the day..and..voila! WNED PBS  was having a fundraiser and guess what they were using as a drawing card? Bob Dylan's Newport performances from 1963 -1966!
 
OMG.... the memories! 

Oh how I loved Bob Dylan! AND, of course, the film footage included Dylan's controversial transition from folk to electric! That was a such a big thing back then! His fans were irate and actually booed him! I was in university at the time and went to his concert in Toronto in November 1965 and saw that in action. At the time, I was one who was put off by his transition too, but I sure changed my mind later...After all these years, I still love those old Dylan songs...and so today, I pulled some Dylan memorabilia off the shelf, played a few tunes, and remembered those days when we were all so very young...

And wondered .. just how much have the times changed? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.