Marionb

By Marionb

Spring Palette

I am still working on adding some spring colour to my life..well, at least to my living room....where I live most of the time...

Encouraged by the crocus and snow drops in the garden, and now the green tips of scilla, daffodils and lilies sprouting out there too, I was in the mood for flowers..so picked up some on my jaunt to the grocery store... . It is amazing how a colourful little bouquet of flowers can perk up a room ..and me too!   I don't know why I don't treat myself to them more often...

Tuesday is always coffee morning here with two of my neighbours...and I had to laugh this morning when D showed up in an outfit that co-ordinated perfectly with  my new spring palette of yellow and pink... (extra) It reminded me of that old TV series Golden Girls where their outfits were always colour-co-ordinated with the set! It became a game to see how they managed that every week...

It was also haircut day, and as usual I was slightly disappointed that, although the cut itself was good, I didn't look any more gorgeous when I left than when I went in. All those glittering signs around the salon saying "You are Gorgeous" ? Really? Me? You must be kidding...I think it will take more than a haircut! ...But I always hope.....

Speaking of "gorgeous"...and outfits...I started to watch the Apple TV series The New Look - Christian Dior and Coco Chanel..World War 11, German occupation of Paris...Most interesting....

A full day today that left many errands for tomorrow. I host book club on Thursday morning, so there is lots to do that I did not get around to doing today! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.