LesTension

By LesTension

GEEZ! IT'S A TWO-HEADED GOOSE!

It's Silly Saturday and there's not much sillier than a two-headed goose, is there?
~
We had a big Spring snow storm yesterday and after it abated, I took a drive around my territory to see what photo subjects I could find.  Most of the natural water around here is still frozen but there are a few open spots in shallower areas and all of them had Canada Geese (Branta canadensis)  in them. They are already pairing up for the Spring mating season.  Photo ops beaucoup.
~
These Mallard ducks (Anas platyrhynchos) didn't like my 600mm lens poking out the car window at them...so they made a new get-away trail through the tin ice on a small pond.
~
I saw a turkey a block ahead of me...it was slowly walking over a snow bank after its mates already across the road.  When I slowed and stuck the 600mm out the car window, all 4 of them started sprinting through feather deep snow to get away.  Yes, I know there's only three of them...but take my word for it, the 4th bird is just off frame to the left.  BTW....turkeys fly rather well but prefer to run when they perceive danger. And it's hard to believe but there's few humans that could outrun them.
~
I also saw a whole bunch of sledders and tubers at the ski hill in the City of Plymouth.  This one had the giggles after going airborne on his tube. No better way to be silly.
~
Best viewed in Large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.