GIGANTIC SNOWCONE

It is Flower Friday but there's only snow flowers around here.  We had a dusting of snow last night and It's still coming down so we'll start Round 2 after lunch.
~
Where was this stuff last Saturday when we could have used it for Winter Autocross?  I believe it was hovering over California and adding to that state's weather woes.  More coming over the weekend.
~
The first Robin showed up in the yard yesterday and I saw one Red-winged blackbird.  Both are a tad early....they weren't scheduled to arrive until the `15th +/- 2 days.  I'll blame it on global warming.  The robin was glad to find some dried cranberries I had placed on the ground near the garage. The sparrows don't mind.  But then a flock of Starlings showed up and chased them all away.
~
I don't like Starlings...but I do have a grudging admiration for their ability to thrive in which niche they find themselves in.  Tough birds and good competitors.
~
EXTRA....some snow in the dwarf lilacs.
~
Spring can't get here soon enough for me.  The U.S. switches to Daylight Time at 02:00 hrs Sunday.
~
Best viewed in Large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.