Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Brown Hare

Backblip

We woke up to a few inches of wet snow but it was very easy to sweep off the cars which was nice. I went out to meet 3 of my old school friends for a catch up before getting home to find an orange RAC van in my drive. Hubby was supposed to be going to do the grocery shop whilst I was out but couldn't get the other car started. Half an hour later and £240 poorer for a new battery and he was able to go. I suppose 8 years for a battery isn't too bad though - it was always going to need replacing at some stage. 
The sun had melted all the snow by the afternoon and we were able to get out to look for hares again in the evening. Only two this time but really nice to see all the same. I do love watching them. 

Spent nearly an hour on the phone with the MIL slowly talking her through how to reset her password for Sainsburys online as she wasn't able to do her shopping!  I do admire those people on helpdesks who are able to do this type of thing all day long. It is so very frustrating to not be able to see what is being done! I'm glad we don't have to do it very often!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.