Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Grey Herons #4

Not been birding for well over a week so took myself off to the Flash for a couple of hours this morning. There were a lot of herons about which seems to be quite normal for this time of year I seem to remember. These two were squaring up to each other and causing some disturbance amongst the group. eventually one of them flew across the pond to another less populated area. 

When I got home and it was still dry, I decided to do a bit of gardening - planting out a few alliums that have been in pots all winter and have now started growing, splitting and re-siting some of the perennials, and planting out some of the perennials that didn't get done last autumn. 
We still have a few to plant out and I want to split a couple more and move them, but it was time for lunch and we were both tired by this time so called it a day.  It was a good decision as it has now started raining. 

I've not really been in the mood for blipping since we got back from London, but I will try harder this weekend. 
I've back blipped the past couple of days that I was too lazy to blip on the day if you are interested. Apologies for the lack of mojo recently. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.