Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2995. Otters!

I decided to take my big camera into town with me today as I had a bit of time before meeting up with the family at lunchtime.  I passed a few people standing near to the viewing platform next to the River Tay so I stopped and asked what they were waiting for.  The chap I spoke to told me that he had seen otters playing and fishing right in front of him, so I stood for a bit and they did re-appear but at the full extent of my zoom lens so it's a very grainy photo!  I've never photographed an otter before so this was very exciting for me, it was a shame they weren't a bit closer but at least I saw them!  I did shoot some video too but I think my card is too slow to cope with 4K video, or maybe it's my computer?  It was all a bit jerky so I will have to ask someone as if I want to use video like this, it doesn't play properly.  I cannot remember how to play video on my camera as it's currently set to only display images from card number 1 and not the second card I have dedicated to storing video...will have to read the manual!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.