CHIPS

We had no more snow and what was around yesterday has almost gone today.  I did some chores this afternoon - washing and a bit of admin.

I was out when there was a parcel delivery yesterday so I had to collect it today from the Post Office in the village. It closes at 4pm on a Saturday.  I left the house in plenty of time to get there  before closing time.  That was before I met my neighbour Deb in the back lane. She was heading down to the Glebe Field with her dog Riley. So we walked together till we got there.  She wanted to continue chatting and normally I would have been pleased but I was conscious of the time ticking by.  However even after a good catch up I still made it to the PO with 10 mins to spare.

Im expecting a few parcels so I wasn't sure which one was waiting for me. I was shocked when I saw the parcel I had to collect. It was some groceries I had ordered online. ( usually the delivery company put the parcel in my " Safe Place " when Im not in ).    The box was huge and heavy - the lady behind the counter could hardly lift it.  It was too big to fit inside my shopping trolley.  So for a few seconds I was stumped as to how I would get it home.  Then I had a " brainwave".... open the box and put all the items individually into my shopping trolley.  Luckily the shop lady was willing to help me and she handed me the items one by one.  There was a large bottle of laundry liquid, 2 big bottles of fabric softener, 20 cans of diet cola , 4 bottles of diet cola, some tins of salmon, packets of dog treats, toilet rolls and 6 packets of popcorn. It did all fit into the trolley with a little bit of room to spare. 

I was just about to go home when I got a message to say my Evri parcel was ready to collect at Tesco.  So I got that and then it was time to walk home pulling my heavy trolley behind me.  Its uphill all the way with some very tricky steps to negotiate but I made it. 

Spent the evening watching TV - caught up with yesterdays Beyond Paradise and then watched Celebrity Mastermind and Ant & Dec.  Just about to watch " Dusty At The BBC"  - about Dusty Springfield.

As an " Emergency Blip" I took a shot of the chips I had with my evening meal.  They accompanied Birds Eye Chicken Dippers. ( as you can tell Im NOT back on the healthy eating plan yet.

Steps today - 7,152

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.