THE STRAWBERRY ( and the bald head )

Newcastle United had a home game today against Wolves - kick off 4.30pm. 

My blip shot shows The Strawberry pub which is opposite the football ground. The building has been a pub since 1859.  As you can imagine its a very popular pub on match days. I didn't realise that the chap with the bald head had tried to duck out of the way until I had pressed the shutter.  I could have taken another photo but decided to leave him in.

Newcastle badly needed to score goals today and win the game.  They have been unable to do either recently.  Fortunately they did get a couple of goals to win the match 2 - 1. They are still 5th in the Premiership table with a couple of games in hand.

Had a bit of a wait for my bus home after the match but I was  inside the bus station so at least I was warm.  Its been a cold and windy day with a few scattered rain showers.  But no snow.

Watched the final of Dancing on Ice and the final of The Great Pottery Throwdown.  Wonder what will be on next week in their place.

Steps today - 8,018

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.