At First and Later

We had another lazy day. There were a few enjoyable snow showers that left minimal accumulation but basically it was cold and gray outside. It is Parker’s 15th birthday so I sent him greetings first thing. We chatted with my mother and I guess we will go down and help her with a few things as soon as we get home. I was able to catch up on Lenten prayers and work on written puzzles. We all spent a bit of time on the jigsaw puzzle and hubby read. My sister and BIL did more painting work. We left in time to get to 4:00 pm Mass. I realized too late to turn back that I left my phone home. So much for my plan to read your journals when we had service. Hubby let me use his phone to get these shots. The top row photos were taken at the Moundsville sacred American Indian burial grounds (mound). The placard on the right provides an explanation. These first inhabitants lived and died in this land. Some of the new settlers could not be content with there blessings so it was necessary to build this state penitentiary. It is located directly across the road from the mound. You can find an interesting history of it on line. It creeps me out. While we were at Mass, my sister and BIL picked up meds at the pharmacy. Our friends told us about a quaint Mom and Pop Italian restaurant so we went there for a tasty dinner and then returned to the farm. Wishing you a wonderful weekend. Thanks for the visit. Stay safe. "Each of us is put here in this time and this place to decide the future of humankind. Did you think you were put here for something less?" - Chief Arvol Looking Horse

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.