HareBrain

By HareBrain

Rose amongst thorns

Well, tulip amongst nettles actually!!

I had hoped to show you some young Robins in the nest today as nice clients at work this morning told me they had a Robins nest in their garden which they had been privileged to see the comings and goings of the parents over the last few weeks, and then there were babies who were definitely there last night, so I was told. They kindly invited me to visit after work and J (16yr old son of clients, very keen on photography) took me to see the babies. When we got there..... the nest and the babies had gone, the nest had been destroyed. So sad after all that hard work on behalf of Mum & Dad, but perhaps they have just flown, I doubt it. J took me round his estate to try and find something else to blip and here is the ONE tulip amongst the flowering nettles! (time was running out!)

btw, I didn't enjoy the brass band yesterday .... I loved it and being a saxophone player, so I should. Great programme and the conductor was hilarious. He and a few of the other musicians in the band were miners in the Grimethorpe Pit in the day and the band's rendition of The Miners' Hymn was so very moving. here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.