HareBrain

By HareBrain

Have I got news for you

CJ lives - he's back with his wife and 6 offspring. It seems that the story I was told about this lovely cob swan, CJ. was not correct. Yes, he did go missing for quite a few days, leaving Mrs. Pen to do all the egg sitting alone, and there was that young buck cob hanging around, but today it seems that CJ is back with his wife and family. It made my day.

As I was walking by the canal after work I met Claire, a resident of one of the houses, she was in her garden having a glass of wine with a friend. The friend turned round and turned out to be a .... friend of mine!! They both came out onto the towpath and Claire assured me that the Cob was really CJ. she has lived by the canal for some years and knows lots about all the wildlife. She has seen CJ get out of the canal and spotted the ring on his leg which totally proves his identity.

The family looked very happy together and followed me all the way on my walk.

A choice of blips this evening; A fox, a bit too far away though and I hadn't got the Nikon with me, but I watched him for quite a while and he looked like he was up to no good. My first sight of ducklings, three of them, and literally hundreds of shots of the swans; all topped of with a gorgeous sunset.

Day of tomorrow with lots of nice things to do. Poor T has a visit to the dentist.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.