Art Day

Saturday started with bright sunshine and my blip is of the sun rising over the snowy fields. This soon melted as the temperature rose above zero.
We had another Art day today. We started inauspiciously with the art society AGM, which was followed by our normal painting day. The theme was painting upside down. The picture that is, not the artist! Working upside down gives an interesting perspective, and gets you to paint what you see, rather than what your brain’s interpretation is. Having had a fairly poor turnout for the AGM, numbers increased during the day, which was good. I revisited a picture I had started over a year ago. I was copying a ‘Van Gogh’ painting of sunflowers, so I turned it upside down and set to work. It works quite well and I was quite pleased with my efforts when I looked at it the right way up at the end of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.