Back to the view

It was so good to sleep in our own bed last night and I didn’t wake up until just before 8am.  I put some washing on before breakfast, hung it out after breakfast, then we set off to attach a sign to two signboards for houses that my daughter and son-in-law are marketing/selling.  It was a beautiful day so we wandered around the Newmarket area poking our noses into interesting shops before returning home for a light lunch and coffee. After lunch we made a “To Do” list, as there are tasks that need to be organised for the apartment block and personal tasks that we need to do, so it’s good to have everything noted down.  MrMacD did some de-heading and watering in the garden and I tried to catch up with my blips.  MrMacD concocted something delicious for supper, we watched a programme we’d missed during the week, then had some quiet time.  It’s now time to be thinking about an early night as we’re both still quite tired.

I am still way behind dipping into journals.  There’s just been no spare time, so I will catch up when I can.

The blip is the view from our deck at 6:30pm this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.