Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Deep

I headed up to the top of the moor to enjoy the snow. It was very deep in places and I did get caught out by one or two hidden ditches, but it was worth it.  I’ve shared images of the tree many times before, but it does look great in the snow.

Later, I went into Leeds with 18yo, home from uni for the weekend for the occasion, for a gig at the Key Club. Aussie pop punk band Yours Truly were the headliners, with support from UK acts South Arcade and Lizzy Farrall.

It’s been a while since I was in a noisy gig in a small venue, and it was 18yo’s first proper gig so an event of some note for us, and we both enjoyed it. Key Club seemed a welcoming venue and it was varied and friendly crowd. Today’s extra is a crummy phone photo, but has 18yo at far right and Yours Truly on stage.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.