Allotment 2022 onwards

By misetak

Pink fir apples

Those paying attention will realise that these are potatoes not apples, but that is the name of the variety.  These are from last year's harvest and yummy. There are some new ones chitting upstairs for this season. They are my favourite variety, partly because they taste so good and partly that they grow so well on my plot.

I had planned an afternoon of sowing and potting up at home, but this was scuppered by the discovery that the freezer door had been left slightly open. So an emergency freezer defrosting session was needed. The up side of this is that I now have an up-to-date list on the contents, so I can plan this week's meal to use up some of this.  There may be more fish featuring for a bit.

Hopefully I will get some gardening time this week, despite the large m*r*i*g mountain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.