Allotment 2022 onwards

By misetak

Wind damage!

We currently have an official weather warning  for wind from the Met Office. So I popped up to the allotment at lunch time to check for damage.  One of my old cold frames had gone for a trip about 6 plots away and is a bit broken now, but it hasn't done badly for the £17 that I paid for it 3-4 years ago.  It is currently draped around the manure bags to prevent it blowing away again.  

My new neighbours had their brand new polytunnel relocated at some point in the morning and another friend's chickens have a slightly more flappy rain/sun shade.  Other small items have relocated themselves across the site, but I think I have retrieved most of my bits and I appear to have gained a growbag tray.  

Back to the m*r*i*g mountain at home now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.