Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Bus stop

Whoever thought of two-day weekends was a genius! :))

The day started completely open, and then reality hit. Nara now comes on a Sunday, so we had to leave the flat for at least an hour.

We did the recycling, and then drove to Aramex near the airport to see about sending the old turbo back. They were closed. I then drove into the Peugeot garage as the workshop manager asked me to bring the car on a Sunday when it is quieter. He asked to leave the car until the evening. Ugh!

We got a free ride to Festival City, which was heaven for Danny as he got to walk through IKEA for the first time in 23 years! We ate there and then had to find our way back. My picture is taken at the taxi rank/bus stop.

Home, to catch up on things (do the ironing!!) and then back again to collect the car. We went on the No. 44 bus - a route I have only done up to Holy Trinity Church. Today, I saw an area of Dubai that I only ever drove past. It was great, but I think three people riding the bus was more expensive than taking a taxi.

The car is back, and so far, it is going well. The first thing I had to do was fill it with petrol. Let's see how it is tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.