Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Cart

(14/3/23: I got busy catching up with personal admin last night, so I couldn't go through my pictures to do my blip.)

I love the bit about Monday, where G doesn't need to leave the flat until noon, and she only has two hours in school. G hates Mondays because her two hours feel like a whole day because her ward is so hyper and contrary after the weekend!!

Anyway, no recycling to do or tank to fill as they were done yesterday, so I went straight to The Mall. Costa was full, so I ended up in the Uzbek restaurant. Sadly, I didn't have my camera with me! It is so pretty in there.

We drove home with the car a/c blowing hot air. Not nice when it is 35 deg C outside. We went straight to Lazer, where their mechanic fixed the problem in minutes. It turns out it was a loose connection and not the gas leaking. Phew!

Back home and G had already decided she would make lasagna for dinner. I took Danny to Al Seef for a walk while there was still light. He loved it! Lots of pictures were taken, but this one of a new cart that I discovered got chosen for today's blip. All those walks there over the years, and I am still discovering new sections!

The lasagna and dessert were delicious!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.