Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Delivery guys

It's late here, so I need to keep this as short as possible! It's been a good and restful Sunday, starting with a lie-in!! I really needed it.

G announced her hair was driving her crazy, so I arranged an appointment for her. 5 PM, not bad! We turned into the parking area and were treated to this sight of this nest of delivery bikes, getting ready for a busy evening. I didn't think this chain of restaurants was so popular!

Anyway, G emerged from the hairdresser thrilled. As we haven't done anything "fun" in ages, I suggested we drive over to the Northside of the Creek to sit and watch the world go by whilst sipping coconut water. It was a great suggestion. The weather was perfect, and there was enough to see to keep us entertained!

Back to our side of the Creek, we did a short walk in the Palace area before finally coming home for the evening. We had shawarmas for dinner, and I got us ready for a new week, in which G only works on four days. :)) Yup, another visit to EXPO2020 is already planned.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.