Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Delicate

We've been out today and I even had my camera but I never used it, so these pretty rose heads which are fading fast will have to do for today. I've "softened" them to make them look more delicate. :)

We had a much-needed leisurely morning with the whole day free up to 8 pm when we were scheduled to have dinner with two OaSis ladies. One of them suddenly messaged and cancelled so we went back to Plan A which was to have lunch. It worked better for the cuisine we chose, and I am so pleased to record that Esther loved the food as much as all our other friends who we have taken there. That's why it's our favourite!

We were home in time for 4 o'clock tea. I looked up possible restaurants to celebrate my birthday next week. Nothing too grand or fancy, especially as I want to keep it a very low-key affair. This is where the internet and websites like Tripadvisor are so invaluable. And then the afternoon and evening just vanished. G made the most delicious tomato soup for dinner. It had to be eaten late as I was finishing jobs getting ready for a new week. It's been a very busy but good weekend! I hope yours has started well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.