Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

End of an Era

I didn't get to sleep till past 3 am, so I was really pleased that my relative (in the pink shalwar kameez) had let me know that there were two services to choose from this morning. So to explain, Pixie (my relative) and Harold (her husband) are leaving Dubai to be missionaries in the Philippines. The church they have been associated with for the last few decades did their send-off today and G & I were invited. I was initially told the service was at 9:30, then I was informed there's another at 12 and that I could be at either or both. We chose the 12 pm meeting.

I'm really pleased we went and supported P&H. We got to see a bit of Culture Village as well while we were there. We came straight home and stayed put the rest of the day. Something we really needed to do!!

G has organised a prayer meeting in our flat tomorrow morning, so some cleaning/tidying up had to be done. I always say - if you ever want your place knocked into shape, invite some guests over! ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.