Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

New week

Wow. I was not ready to wake up this morning. So tired! Fortunately, G doesn't have too long a day either, so after doing the usual Monday morning things (recycling, filling the car with petrol), I had my usual Cafe Mocha in Shakespeare while working out some important stuff (finances, ugh).

Back home via the car wash. G found the movie Hugo on one of the free channels. It was good to watch it all the way through again. I did some invoices, and then we went out again, this time to meet the landlord's rep. He's been very patient, bless him. Now I've just got to figure out the trade licence renewal. :)) Caesar's provided us with an adequate, wholesome meal.

My blip is a shot of the garden/our building in the distance. We have a lot of cats around lounging on the cars, hunting the birds, keeping the rat population in check... :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.