A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Chipper

Despite losing an hour I’ve been energized all day long. My Mom would have said I’m full of P&V, but I prefer the phrase feeling chipper. I think it’s the bright sunshine and the 45F temperature. An inspiring combination, right? • I’ve been outside several times without a jacket; feeling light is a feeling of freedom after wearing layers upon layers for six months • I removed the Christmas Tree from the front patio and put away the solar lights. I also de-wintered the house, ie no more anything with a snowman or a snowflake. Gone! • All the blinds and curtains are wide open, sending sunlight into every corner for cobweb inspections. Gone! • I’ve done laundry, dusted, put out clean bedding for the comatose kitties, and still going strong! • Did MrsP spike my drinking water? • The biggest snowstorm of the season might be upon us Tuesday night through Thursday morning. I honestly don’t care!! With spring a mere eight days away the snow will be just like those snowmen, snowflakes, and cobwebs. Gone! • Mister Bluebird wishes you all a joyful Sunday :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.