Almondblossom

By Almondblossom

First flood of 2023

Finally the sun peaked out after days of gloom, snow and rain. I went out to check on the nearby flooding and as always it looks spectacular when the sun reflects off the water. Underneath this water lies a field where the local refugee lads play cricket. Which leads me on to the Gary Lineker/BBC balls up. Yet again it's taken a footballer to shine a spotlight on the grimmest of government thinking. Braverman, Sunak and the rest of those bastards will surely be remembered only for their endless cruelty to the most vulnerable people and for the complete corruption of BBC news. 

I've got so far behind with my journal and all of yours! I'll be back blipping for a few days to catch up and having a stern word with myself about  commitment. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.