PreMono Monday: Week 477 ...

... motion.

A while back when I was searching for some good photo motion ideas I came across an image I liked.  Today I set about trying to duplicate that image.  It was time consuming (but fun) as with each set of pictures the dominoes had to be set back up!  

This is a reminder that tomorrow's Mono Monday theme is "motion".  And that can be done in a myriad amount of ways.  I've added an Extra photo for another example.  The motion in the Extra was done in camera (ICM) using a slow shutter speed ... 1/6th of a second ... with a slight twist of the lens.  The dominoes were shot at 1/25th of a second on a mirror.  

The tag for tomorrow's Mono Monday is MM477.  I'm looking forward to seeing all the great entries.  I will be going through them as time allows and will give stars to all participates.  Hearts and honorable mentions will be awarded no earlier than Thursday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.