Flossmo

By Flossmo

Scent elsewhere

We were both up relatively early (at least for Mr Flossmo) and I knew that he was keen to see the last episode of Detectorists (the Christmas special) so with tea and toast in hand we put iPlayer on. I had already seen it over Christmas myself, but was happy to watch again having now seen the preceding episodes. We weren't disappointed.

Not so enjoyable was watching Jeremy Hunt smirking on the Laura Kuenssberg show. Heaven only knows what madness he is going to wreak in the budget this week.

After lunch I read for a bit then I started the final emptying of the bathrooms ready for work to begin on Wednesday. I am really dreading the whole upheaval, but needs must. The photograph is of one of my many scent bottles which are displayed in the bathroom. Taking them down, washing and packing away is such a nerve wracking business. I have more to do tomorrow.

This evening's Dancing on Ice finale was enjoyable. The right person definitely won although I would have liked to see The Vivienne dance Bolero. Now waiting for The Throw Down final to start. All change next Sunday. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.