If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

The Marina Great Haywood

Today we were traveling down to Solace for a week on the canal. Every time I make this trip, in either direction, I decide the UK's roads are not fit for purpose.  We never manage to get down without miles of stop start driving owing to the volume of traffic.  The stupid idea of "Smart" motorways concerns me greatly, apart from the potential for people being killed in broken down vehicles if all 4 lanes are stop start nose to tail how the £$%^& are emergency vehicles supposed to get past.

Rant over.  We arrived in bright sunshine and despite our trepidation owing to the yellow snow warning, the roads were clear and the fields green, well apart from Shap Fell it did have some snow but not much.  Knowing we would be busy with unpacking etc I grabbed a few shots of the Marina from the main building.  The sun was very low by then and unfortunately, I couldn't avoid having my shadow in the shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.