Recce

Today we visited the site of a future family wedding.  If the weather is dry, the ceremony will take place in this pavilion, set in 120 acres of parkland. Reception drinks will be held on a terrace outside the building, and afternoon tea will be served in the library.  In wet weather, the whole event can take place, if necessary, in the library, but we hope we can spend as much time as possible outside.  It is a splendid setting.

My wife is doing floral decorations, and I have agreed (hesitantly) to take the photographs. It was a useful day looking for photographic locations and angles, and checking light levels inside the building.  I would prefer to avoid using flash if at all possible (except perhaps as a fill for outdoor portraiture to give sparkle to the eyes). Some indoor shots may require uncomfortably high ISO settings or I may be forced to use flash as a main light source - something I strongly dislike.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.