Littlemouse Adventures

By LitlemouseLilly

Junior parkrun

Not that you can really see but it's the urchin just coming round the bend on the top of this hill. 

14 juniors braved the mud today and us volunteers were a little thin on the ground, just enough of us for it to go ahead but we had to spread out a bit more. 

The snow has all gone but in its wake are mud and puddles. To told him he could run though them if he wanted to and he took me at my word, making sure he splashed into every last one. He also collected his first milestone wristband. 

I think he is the youngest one to run on his own, as soon as I have been given my marshal point he tells me to go. I do a d always wait a little nervously for him to come round, but he loves it.

This afternoon we went swimming so he could practice and we could play, he gets to go free as part of the fee I pay for his swimming lessons so I only have to pay for me. He did well, so much confidence now about putting his head in and fully going under. Really need to take advantage of it more but the only sessions we can make are late Friday or Sunday afternoon, both of which are hard for me really. There are times I really feel he misses out or he just gets the worst of me because I am too tired and teetering on the edge because I've been trying to do too much.

I then had a rest in bed while it was Mr Mouses turn to entertain the small one and to cook the m&s dine in dinner I brought for us. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.