Littlemouse Adventures

By LitlemouseLilly

Operation move sofa

After mounting the TV on the wall last week, this week we moved the sofa to a better viewing/gaming position.

We found so many socks and the odd spoon under it oh and missing he man vehicle.

The sofa is now back to pretty much where we used to have it when we first moved in. I also brought down the old footstool we've stored in the bedroom for the last few years. Extra seating, much needed.

But it's a bit (very) wobbly now, so not sure it will last long. I have been looking at potential replacements and found one that actually turns into a guest bed which I am thinking might be handy so will add that on the list of things to look at next time I am in ikea. Though I will probably end up trying the repair the one we have as its a really nice size. Not too big.

The next job is to move out the old TV stand and get new storage for the alcove, we have picked kallax from ikea, it might not be posh but is practical for toys and it will hold the Xbox, we don't want to mount that on the wall. Oh and I still need to mount the sound bar on the wall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.