Honour is satisfied!

Sunday 12th March 2023

After an early service I had a very productive day of sorting out before heading over the Pennines again for a nice Sunday roast.

We played two games of German Whist this evening. I didn't have a blip so took this after we finished the second game. However, when I came to blip it I realised I had capitulated too early in the first game as I had scored incorrectly and given mum 10 more points than she should have had so we didn't play the final hand. I asked that we play another hand to resolve the issue but I got a good few complaints about that. I thought we might need the blip community to act as referee but as mum won anyway, honour was satisfied and, I think, things have calmed down. :-)))

It made a good blip story anyway. :-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.