Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By cdsvfdcs

Ring Necked Ducks

Saw these on our northern circuit today and had to look them up!     2 pairs.   Can’t remember seeing them here on Lake Union so I thought worth recording…..they winter as far north as Vancouver but they weren't  in my Canadian bird app.   they do have a brown ring around their necks that doesn't show up here.  

Gathered materials for my Dad’s book…have to use what I have. Got a good start.   Also did a bit (more) research on better printing…Red River Paper Co is a treasure trove of help as well as great printing papers…but I’m resisting calibrating my MacBook Pro screen. 

But soon I”ll gather some snacks and watch the Oscars…not sure why…haven’t seen any of the best picture nominees…yet.  but it's sometimes fun to see those hollywood folks...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.