Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

The Oscars

A few musings on the Academy Awards Ceremony last night and an excuse to blip this lovely book.    It was the best show I can remember..I loved the elegant art nouveau look of it and all those fabulous outfits and voluminous fabrics, the live music entertainment.   The diversity of winners.  But I can’t comment with any intelligence since the ONLY movie we had seen was voted the best documentary short..The Elephant Whisperers!  (we did love it)   At our last trip to Trader Jo’s, the 30 something checkout guy was asking us about movies and proceeded to spend many minutes extolling the virtues of a movie he’d seen 5 times…Everything Everywhere, All at Once.  He said we should see it,.   We have some catching up to do!

And the blip….I did not know this wonderful book, “The Boy, the Mole,, the Fox and the Horse” was made into an animated short…which it won, and we got to see the author Charlie Mackesy….but I haven’t seen any of the others.   I’ve always loved the drawings and paintings and how they are put together in the book.  Here  is a  short Youtube of some excerpts of the film.

Worked a bit on my book and had decided I’d archive  a photo I’m going to use ….but I see I already had posted (and forgotten) it!    Its’ from a scan of an old slide….. maybe I'll post the new page later....(with new text) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.