Joan’s blips

By Keepingitsimple

More than a bowl of cornflakes

Another busy day starting with a dental check up. I also popped into friends who offered me a fairly new floor rug that does not have a place in their new home. I arrived home to find my two sisters at the door and they helped with putting the rug in the bedroom and lifting the bed so some of it could fit under. Then trying it in the lounge and then back under the bed and there it has stayed. They were such a great help. Then we had a cuppa and carrot cake.

I later had to drive to a couple of shops and that included buying the stain for the coffee table. I felt very worn out all day. That is what happens
when I have a few days of over doing it. So by late afternoon I finally got a chance to sit down and all I wanted was a bowl of cornflakes with a some peaches. 

It was such a great feeling to finally stop it deserved to be my blip for the day. Not a fancy blip but a great feeling of relaxation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.