Leaving home!

Another productive day today which started by visiting Howard the Ironmonger, he has a proper ironmongers shop in the village and it's a proper mans cave. I bought a hard brush from him for £5, it was £18 in B&Q. Howard is an incredible man and has a eidetic memory, I love sharing a tea with him and catching up although it can go on :-)

I cooked the dinner for the girls, picked up a few Welsh presents and beers for colleagues and contemplated my future, it's going to be strange to be based in one place, no more catching planes to go to work. I'm not worried about work that will always turn up.
Tomorrow is my last flight to Hungary, the next time I fly home it will be for good, wow!

As for the Blip this is the first time I've tried something like this, next time I, do it I'll alter some of my camera settings to make the seeds more in focus.

Many thanks for all the hearts, stars and great comments on my Crow blip yesterday, many of you pointed out it was actually a Jackdaw :-)

View large or press L

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.