The crown and Blue view

So I'm back in Budapest for the last time, well not the last time, but the last time as part of this contract :-)

The flight was ok apart from a Nanny taking the two most horrible spoilt brats to Budapest I've ever seen. They were about 6 and 4, refused to put on the seat belt, screamed, cried and shouted abuse at the nanny and crew, run up and down the plane pushing the drinks over on the trays as they ran passed, snatched the guy next to me Ipad and refused to give it back before dropping it on the floor all while the nanny sat there saying don't do this or that. Never have I seen two kids more in the need of a punch between the eyes as these kids, in fact we should find their parents and punch them first and then stop them from breeding, obviously just my opinion :-)

The weather is great over here still sunny and warm so I went for a walk to the Margaret island bridge, last time I took this i couldn't get both the parliament and Fisherman's bastion, with the new camera and lens I can :-)
So here we are, St. Istvan's crown with crooked cross on the top, parliament and Bastion at blue hour :-)

Many thanks for all the hearts, stars and wonderful comments on yesterdays Leaving home blip it hit the Spotlight early and was only held up from the top spot by my friend and Birthday boy Belvin :-) not that I mind, just getting to the Spotlight is always a privilege.

Hump day tomorrow and only a three day week as Monday was a bank holiday and Tuesday a travel day. Hope you all are having a good week :-)

View large or press L


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.