Mother’s Day

I spotted these in a shop in town this afternoon, they’re all ready for Mother’s Day on Sunday. It’s been gales here all day, only just beginning to calm down. The highest gust at our nearest weather station at Weybourne was 62mph at noon. The ‘for sale’ sign outside the empty property across the road went flying into the road, so I collected it and wedged it as best I could under the back gate and called the estate agents who collected it later. My bird food bin went flying across the garden  and my wheelie bins went for a wander too, knocking into the back step and dislodging the paving stone on top. 

This morning I made up a starter box for card making and scrapbooking for a great niece. The rest of my kit I’ve boxed up in categories ready to donate once I’ve found a group that are interested. Then I had a parcel to post so drove to the post office at High Kelling, but the post office was shut as their electricity was off (we had a 1min power cut in Holt), so I drove into town to post it there. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.